Finale Cast List Reveals Spoilers [SPOILERS!]


The cast list for the Doctor Who Series 7 finale, The Name of the Doctor, has revealed some returning characters and confirmed some news posted here late last year. As officially announced previously, Vastra, Jenny and Strax return again along with a "post library" River Song (details HERE), but they will also be facing Dr Simeon, as played by Richard E Grant (The Snowmen, The Bells of saint John), and his Whispermen (one of whom is pictured left).

Returning too are child actors Eve De Leon Allen (Angie) and Kassius Carey Johnson (Artie) who were last seen at the end of The Crimson Horror and will also be seen in tomorrow's story, Nightmare In Silver.

As we reported back in 2012 HERE, Scottish actors Rab Affleck (pictured right) and Samuel Irvine (below) star as Archie and Messenger Boy respectively in a scene set in a a pub in Glasgow in Victorian Scotland. The Radio Times states the story takes place from "Gallifrey to the end of days on Trenzalore."

The Name of the Doctor airs on May 18 in the UK (at 7pm) and North America whilst it broadcasts a day later in Australia, Poland and South Africa. The episode has a running time of 44m 26s and was written by current showrunner, Steven Moffat.

Visit the episode section for more pics, news and clips HERE.

Labels: , , , , , , ,