The Monster Collection on DVD

BBC Worldwide have anounced details of a new series of DVDs featuring the best Doctor Who "monsters". Each DVD set will feature a "classic" and "new" Who story and will have an RRP of £10.20, available from September. Details and cover art below (click on the pics for bigger versions):

Each title concentrates on a deadly enemy – The Daleks, Cybermen, Sontarans, The Master, Davros and the Silurians – and features two separate stories from popular incarnations of the Doctor, including Matt Smith, David Tennant, Tom Baker and Jon Pertwee.  These collections are perfect for younger viewers just discovering the scary delights of fifty years of Doctor Who. 

The Monster Collection: The Cybermen
Features: The Tomb of the Cybermen (1967) and Rise of the Cybermen/The Age of Steel (2006)

The Monster Collection: The Daleks
Features: The Daleks (1963) and Asylum of the Daleks (2012)

The Monster Collection: The Sontarans
Features:  The Time Warrior (1973) and The Sontaran Stratagem/The Poison Sky (2008)

The Monster Collection: Davros
Genesis of the Daleks (1975) and The Stolen Earth/Journey’s End (2008)

The Monster Collection: The Master
Features: Terror of the Autons (1971) and The End of Time Parts 1 and 2 (2009-10)

The Monster Collection: The Silurians
Doctor Who and the Silurians (1970) and The Hungry Earth/Cold Blood (2010)

The Monster Collections will be available from 30 September 2013, priced £10.20

Thanks to BBC Worldwide.